Seasons of the Heart

SUMMER OF SECRETS introduces Miriam Lantz, Amish owner of the Sweet Seasons bakery café, along with her twin daughters Rachel and Rhoda—but wait! When a tattooed, spiky-haired Goth girl turns out to be their long-lost sister, plain lives get changed in a hurry.

Miriam explains the way Rebecca—now known as Tiffany—got washed away in the flood of 1993 and why the bishop at that time insisted Miriam and her husband keep it quiet. Now a widow, Miriam is realizing her dream—her mission—of feeding people, yet the current bishop, Hiram Knepp, insists she sell her bakery…and marry him. As more secrets surface the Lantz triplets and their mother stand united as a family “fer gut and forever” as Rachel plans her wedding (for Book 2, AUTUMN WINDS).

Books #3 and #4 of my Seasons of the Heart series, WINTER OF WISHES and BREATH OF SPRING are also now available.

Part of this series are also two novellas from the anthologies AN AMISH COUNTRY CHRISTMAS (now available) and AN AMISH CHRISTMAS QUILT that will release at the end of October this year.

And there’s more: Then at the end of February 2015 the fifth book, HARVEST OF BLESSINGS, will release. THE CHRISTMAS CRADLE will be #6 in October (2015). Charlotte also submitted 3 more proposal ideas, hoping to get a new contract to keep more books coming after those!

Summer of Secrets
Book 1
Autumn Winds
Book 2
Winter of Wishes
Book 3
An Amish Country Christmas
part of the series
Breath of Spring
Book 4
An Amish Christmas Quilt
Harvest of Blessings
Book 5
The Christmas Craddle
Book 6